The West Indies cricket team's 'Champion' dance is the newest Internet sensation The West Indies cricket team has won the T20 World Cup for the second time, by defeating England in the finals by four wickets. In the process, they've given the Internet its latest viral dance step: the Champion dance. See also: After T20 loss, Indian cricket captain MS Dhoni reacts to retirement question in the funniest way The West Indies team has been dancing to this step from Dwayne Bravo's music video "Champion" throughout the tournament, but the dance really got noticed after this victory lap in the stadium after their win over India in the semi-finals. After their winning the tournament yesterday, the team did a series of victory dances, including one with the West Indies women's team, who had won the ICC T20 Women's World Cup, and air stewardesses from the Emirates. #CHAMPION #WT20 #WI — ICC (@ICC) April 3, 2016 The celebrations go on for #WI! @emirates join in the fun! #Champion #WT20 #ENGvWI #WT20Final — ICC (@ICC) April 3, 2016 The dance quickly spread across the world, with Usain Bolt also performing the step in celebration. Usain bolt's celebration #WT20Final — Miss Pearson Specter (@imisaaay) April 3, 2016 Former West Indies cricket captains Brian Lara and Clive Llyod also followed. Champion Dance by legend @BrianLara in Islamabad to celebrate @westindies win in ICC World T20. @DJBravo47 — Faizan Lakhani (@faizanlakhani) April 3, 2016 (function(d, s, id) { var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0]; if (d.getElementById(id)) return; js = d.createElement(s); = id; js.src = "//"; fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs);}(document, 'script', 'facebook-jssdk')); Everybody know say Sir Clive Lloyd is a two time champion. Posted by Darren Sammy on Sunday, 3 April 2016 Have something to add to this story? Share it in the comments. window._msla=window.loadScriptAsync||function(src,id){if(document.getElementById(id))return;var js=document.createElement('script');;js.src=src;document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0].parentNode.insertBefore(js,fjs);}; _msla("//","facebook_jssdk");_msla("//","twitter_jssdk");